IAM

East Midlands

East Midlands Teenage and Young Adolescent (TYA) Cancer Service

The East Midlands TYA service aims to provide specialist age appropriate care and emotional, psychological and social support to young people aged 13-24 who have been diagnosed with cancer, and to their family and friends, wherever they are within the hospital.

http://www.eastmidlandstyaservice.nhs.uk/tya-service/

Joanna Poole

Teenage Cancer Trust Teenage and Young Adult Lead Nurse – East Midlands
07812 268501
Joanna.Poole@nuh.nhs.uk

Jo Thomas

Teenage and Young Adult Service Co-Ordinator – East Midlands
07812 268707
Joanne.Thomas2@nuh.nhs.uk

Nottingham and the North of the region contacts:

Rebecca Hodgkinson

Macmillan Teenage and Young Adult Clinical Nurse Specialist
07812 268212
Rebecca.Hodgkinson@nuh.nhs.uk

Laura Cutler

Macmillan Clinical Nurse Specialist for Long Term Survivors of TYA Cancer
07812 269998
Laura.Cutler@nuh.nhs.uk

Rachael Ewing

CLIC Sargent Young Person’s Community Worker
07775 514270
Rachael.ewing@clicsargent.org.uk

Tracey Biggs

CLIC Sargent Young Person’s Social Worker
07920 108504 / 0115 9249924 ext 62204
Tracey.biggs@clicsargent.org.uk

Sian Caulton

Teenage Cancer Trust Youth Support Coordinator
07812 269455
Sian.caulton@nuh.nhs.uk

Rebecca Tivey

Teenage Cancer Trust Youth Support Coordinator
07812 275043
Rebecca.Tivey@nuh.nhs.uk

Virginia McGivern

Teenage Cancer Trust Complementary Therapist
0115 9249924 ext 67701
Virginia.McGivern@nuh.nhs.uk

Leicester and the South of the region contacts:

Valerie Stevens

Macmillan Teenage and Young Adult Clinical Nurse Specialist - Leicester
07956 338421
Valerie.Stevens@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Julia Wiles

Macmillan Teenage and Young Adult Clinical Nurse Specialist - Leicester
07432 653202 
julia.wiles@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Laura Cutler

Macmillan Clinical Nurse Specialist for Long Term Survivors of TYA Cancer
07812 269998
Laura.Cutler@nuh.nhs.uk

Louise Cox

CLIC Sargent Community Young Adult Worker
louise.cox@clicsargent.org.uk

Tricia Halford

CLIC Sargent Social Worker
07717871431
Tricia.halford@clicsargent.org.uk

Katie Hilton

Teenage Cancer Trust Youth Support Coordinator
07432 100299
Katie.hilton@uhl-tr.nhs.uk